The Eagle and the Stones

Powerful message.

Master My World

There was once a beautiful and majestic eagle. She could soar higher in the sky than any other creature in the forest. She loved beauty and life above all else.

She one day discovered a snake in her nest. Her first thought, as powerful as she was, was to eat the snake. But she saw that the snake had a gorgeous pattern of bright colors upon its back. So, she decided to speak to it instead.

“Ho there, Snake. This is my nest, and I am a hunter of your kind. How is it that you have happened into such a dangerous place?”

“Forgive me, great eagle, for I did not know this nest was yours” said the snake.  “I too am a hunter and I saw these eggs here would make a fine meal. But I have found that your nest is quite comfortable, and very beautiful as well…

View original post 807 more words

2 thoughts on “The Eagle and the Stones

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

