Color the Stress Away

I love having adult coloring books and my husband got me a beautiful set of pastel pencils. They’re blend together really nicely, but the smudge really bad so I’ve learned I have to start in the top left corner and work my way to the bottom right corner. 

 

This is the Crowned Stag of House Baratheon from Game of Thrones. 

   

I spent a better part of my day working on this one page. I had to take many breaks to take care of, feed, and play with my boys, but I made sure I kept coming back to this. 

    

This is my favorite picture of my project. I love this half done look. I loved it so much I felt inspired to post it to my Instagram with a message:

  
As I continued to color I felt more and more relaxed. The only stress I felt was trying not to smudge my work. 

  
At this point I had to walk away to pick up my daughter from school which killed me a little because I was so close! But when I returned and got her settled with a snack I was able to finish it. 

  
I still have a lot of room for improvement on shading with color, but I think this looks really good and I’m quite pleased with it. 

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

