Daughter’s First Day of School

Today is a melting pot of emotions. I’m excited and nervous for her, I’m happy for the break from the 25,000 questions she asks me in a day, and because her curious and playful butt is in school both of my boys can take a nap and things are soooooooo peaceful. 

I feel kinda guilty that I’m more happy than sad about her being gone, but I know she’s in a good and safe environment and she is learning. She’s happy. So I will enjoy this time apart and I look forward to her telling me how her day was. 

Excuse me as I return to binge watching YouTube. 

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

