I’m Worried About My Son

I think the stress of living with my husband’s impossible grandma is taking a toll on my older son. He’s two years old and a rather sensitive boy. He’s been acting out by pushing his older sister, pushing and kicking the dogs, taking toys from his baby brother, and I’ve noticed his drawings have been changing. 

   
 
These two drawings were made a few days after we came here. 

  
This was made roughly two weeks after being here. 

   
 
And these were made just a few days ago. We’ve been here for three weeks. He’s been stabbing the paper with the pen and when I try to get him to draw happy faces he says he doesn’t want to. 

Maybe I’m overly concerned about this, but my sweet boy seems to be having trouble coping. I’m not sure how to ease his hardships. 

If anyone has any suggestions I would appreciate it very much. I hate to see my kids dealing with crap they shouldn’t yet know exist. 

I don’t understand why she is being so impossible to live with. I hate waking up every day wondering if today will be a good day or bad. Have I done enough chores? Will I get it right? Are my kids going to be perfect or are they going to be kids and piss her off? The list goes on and on (and on and on and on…………….) and I don’t know how much more I can take. 

2 thoughts on “I’m Worried About My Son

  1. Oh no! 😦 That’s unfortunate. I doodle like that when I’m pissed off too. Especially the last one. I make hard and dark patterns. Usually I make hearts and bubble letters and cute animals.

    I’m not sure what to do. I think you guys are doing the best you can in this situation. You leave as often as you can, so I don’t know what else you can do besides stay with someone else 😦

    I’ve been praying you guys both get jobs soon and are able to find a place.

    Liked by 1 person

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

