Sorry, Not Sorry

I’m feeling so sick to my stomach from both rage and sorrow.

You view me as less of a person because of one small detail about myself. This thing does not define me. I am still a good person. I am still kind, caring, genuine, helpful, smart, etc. It is no fault of mine that you choose to see me as scum because I don’t fit into the mold you think I should. Guess what? You don’t fit into the mold I thought you did, but despite your disgust of me, I don’t see you as less of a person. I respect your opinion. It saddens me greatly that you choose to see me so negatively, but there’s nothing I can do to change it so I’m not going to be bothered by you any more. I feel that you are trying to remain true to your personal values and I respect that even though I believe you’re going about it in a very crude way.

I do believe you need to humble yourself. You asked, “Is everyone apart from me fucked up?” That is a rather presumptuous view to have. I know from personal interactions with you that you have a multitude of issues, none of which have I judged you for, therefore you are just as fucked up as you think everyone else is. I suggest you step down from your high horse before the beast bucks you off and you’re left alone and humiliated.

I will not apologize for who I am. I hope you find peace within yourself. I hope you learn how lonely your world will become before it’s too late.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

