Punished for Doing the Right Thing

Well I had a feeling this would happen, but it doesn’t make it hurt less. 

The friend who came to me is now pissed at me and has written me out of her life. She blames me for what she brought upon herself. 

I stand by my decision and I know I did the right thing. I’m pissed that she put me in that position to begin with and is now acting like the victim instead of taking responsibility for her own actions, but I still love and care for her and want her to get well. 

4 thoughts on “Punished for Doing the Right Thing

  1. If you cannot stay true to yourself then you are condemning yourself to a life of misery. Glad to see you made the choice of doing the right thing. We just went through a similar experience, made the same choice as you, and had the same outcome. We are saddened that it has to be this way, but we really could not have done anything differently and looked at ourselves in the mirror.

    Liked by 1 person

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

