“That’s Another Story for Another Day”

On the 25th of February my depression rapidly spiraled down further than ever before. For four long, heart wrenching days I contemplated suicide. Never made a plan, but I was close to finding one.

On the evening of March 1st I finally told my husband I was having these thoughts and he ended up taking me to the hospital where they put me in a crisis room. It was an awful experience, but that’s another story for another day.

By March 2nd I was committed to a Mental Health facility as an inpatient. I spent 9 days there. I had many ups and downs while I was there and I eventually started taking antidepressants, but that’s another story for another day.

I am now home and feeling much better. Things have been rather fast paced and I’ve already broken down twice, but I’m working through it. It has been surprisingly difficult adjusting back to family life, but…

That’s Another Story for Another Day.

2 thoughts on ““That’s Another Story for Another Day”

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

