Dust on the Hangers

As we continue to pack and get prepared for the ever elusive move, we went through our clothes and packed away ones we haven’t worn in a while. My husband’s pile was HUGE. Mainly because they’re shirts he’s collecting. I know, I know, but the guy is a collector so nothing is off limits apparently.

When it was my turn to pick out the clothes I wouldn’t miss (but didn’t want to get rid of) I noticed a couple of things; 1. I wear the same things over and over and 2. it was easy to spot the things I didn’t wear thanks to the layer of dust that had collected on my hangers. Most of those shirts were pre-baby shirts, but I plan on losing enough weight to fit in them again. My boobs have gotten a little bigger though so I’m not sure how well that will work out, but dammit I don’t want to let them go.

Taking into consideration the amount of dust that had collected on my hangers I probably should let go of my material possessions (did you see what I did there?). Seriously though, I will more than likely never wear most of those shirts ever again because they were from my party girl days. I don’t party anymore, unless you count birthday parties. For kids. Small kids. Haha.

Ughhh. Time to let go.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

