One of Those Days…

OneOfThoseDays

Today is a day where I want nothing more than to ship my kids off to the circus and trade my husband and all his cards in for a fast car then drive until I reach a destination I like. BUT, since I live in the real world, I will settle for an endless supply of coffee, high speed internet, and a personal sexy shirtless butler to bring me whatever food I desire. No? That’s unrealistic too? Well….shit.

Yesterday I had great plans for today. Yesterday I was up for adventure. Today I’m just like, “NOPE!” But I have a persistent four year old who is desperate to play Candy Land and a husband who seems to live for the soul purpose of annoying me. As I sit here and try to write all this he is poking me, tickling me, tapping me repeatedly, and just doing anything he can to release whatever excess energy he can and direct it towards me. Morning people are so annoying.

I’m actually kind of irritated at how productive I’ve been today (thanks to a persistent husband) and it’s not even noon! Seriously I would have been happy just curling up under my favorite blanket and falling asleep while watching Ancient Aliens on Netflix.

Now that I got that off my chest it’s time for me to put toothpicks in my eyelids and play Candy Land with the family.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

