Give It UP Snow Plow!

So it snowed a bit today, but it’s now turned into freezing rain. There’s no snow on the roads, just slush, but the snow plow has come through my neighborhood four freaking times already.

Please just stop. If you didn’t get the slush on your last pass, you’re not going to get it now. Lay some salt on the roads, but dear God please stop running past my house where I have three young kids trying to sleep! It sounds like you’re trying to rip up the pavement!

I realize you have good intentions, but the road to Hell is paved with good intentions.

Another reason why this bothers me so is because when it actually snows and we need snow plows they are nowhere to be found. I’m sure they’re on the highways and heavy traffic areas, but you’d think they’d leave one or two behind for the town.

And you just slammed your plow onto the pavement…now the baby is awake.

Snow plow, I hate you.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

