WHYY?????

The last two times I’ve gone to bed at a decent time (ya know, a time that’ll give me eight solid hours or more) I got woken up ridiculously freaking early. Last time it was by Sissy who came in crying because she was scared. I let her climb into bed with me, we snuggled, and she fell asleep soon after. I, on the other hand, was not so lucky. I closed my eyes and waited for sleep to overcome me, but nothing happened. I was wide awake and it was only 0330. I laid there for two and a half hours, that’s when my husband came in and laid down and I got up and started my day.

Last night I was trying to do some research for my husband in regards to his/our business. I had a long struggle with the children, mainly Bubby, who kept getting out of bed. Bubby thought it was a good idea to go into Daddy’s office and mess with some stuff he was not supposed to. I turned off the office light to discourage this and put him back in bed. It still happened. FINALLY, at just after 2100, they were all asleep. I continued my research and I was writing up something to post here, but I kept falling asleep, right here on the couch. I woke up and about 2230 and gave up and went to bed. At least I’ll get a decent night’s sleep I thought to myself.

At 0530 my husband comes home and wakes me up to ask me about the things Bubby was getting into (I had sent him a text saying we were having an issue). I began searching my nightstand for my phone to see what time it was and he told me, “It’s 0530.” I groaned and then he asked, “Are you going to try to get back to sleep?”

“No.” I said curtly. “I’m awake now. Thanks.” I did try though, but here I am, writing about my frustrations. I got about seven hours of sleep last night which, in itself, is remarkable, but it’s that mental knowledge of not getting a full eight hours that is irritating.

My birthday is coming up soon and I told my husband that all I want for my birthday is a homemade something from the kids and a day off. I want to sleep in or play video games or drown out the world in music or write or all of the above. I’m hoping I’ll be well recovered from my surgery by then. I don’t see why I wouldn’t be considering it should take a week at most. I would just love a me day. No cooking, no cleaning, no refereeing, and no stress. Yes, I realize how unrealistic this is considering I don’t plan on actually leaving my home and the kids (husband included) will still be here as well lol.

Anyway, I’ve got to get my day started so I will say goodbye for now and I hope you all have a great day.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

