I Don’t Do Rules.

I feel quite the same way. Maybe not to this extent, but pretty darn close.

Big Red Carpet Nursing

A bit of self-disclosure:

I don’t like rules.

Actually, I hate them, to be honest.

Authority aggravates me, unless it’s my own.

I think for myself, trust my own judgment. Right or wrong, certainly sometimes wrong, that’s my inclination.
I choose my work accordingly. I will not spend much time where others insist on setting my path. Such is quite intolerable. I find it, right or wrong, offensive.

I try to rein in this instinct as appropriate, but there it is.

I will not try to be who I am not.

I obey rules often, of course; not possible to get by otherwise. Don’t like it, but there we are. Life is full of hard decisions.

There are costs, risks, consequences.

So be it.

View original post

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

