I (Finally) Got My Hair Done! ^_^

This is what my hair looked like before:                                         

IMG_3053            

This is my hair after:                                        IMG_3058

My hair used to be a bright red (I’m talking the Little Mermaid red[you can see an example here]) and, for those of you who don’t know, red is the hardest color to maintain because it fades very quickly. I did not intend for my hair to be as bright red as it was, but I loved it while it lasted. As you can tell by my roots, it had been quite some time since I was able to get my hair done. With the length and thickness of my hair it becomes quite expensive, but (lucky for me) my husband found my gift card he bought me over a year ago!

I love my new hair! We put lots of layers in it which has thinned it out, took about an inch and a half from the bottom, and treated it so it’s healthy and so soft. And because of it’s darker color, when my roots start to grow back (hopefully) it won’t be as noticeable.

I got this awesome cut and color correction job at Hair Cuttery out by where I live in Groton, CT. Ever since we moved here they are the only place I have trusted with my hair. The staff is so nice and friendly, it’s a very relaxed but professional environment. Seriously, I love them and I will miss them oodles whenever we eventually move.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

