Cysts Causing Me Trouble

My cyst in my left wrist has been flaring up lately. It’s been so bad I’ve had to wear a brace. What makes this difficult is 1) It’s bulky and makes simple tasks difficult. 2) In order for it to bring my wrists any kind of comfort I have to wrap it really tight, but that cuts off circulation so I have to keep it relatively loose. And 3) Regardless of how loose I keep the velcro straps this eventually happens to me:

IMG_2959

This picture doesn’t really do it justice, but that ring around my thumb is a bit more on a purple side and it’s extremely tender and sore. My muscles in the pad of my thumb cramp up and hurt, basically it just sucks, but it’s the only thing I’ve found that makes my wrist feel even a little better.

I’m thankful it’s hurting in my left wrist instead of my right since I’m right handed, but you never realize how much you use your non-dominant hand until it’s hurt lol.

If anyone has any suggestion on a product or what I can do to relieve my pain I’m all ears. I’ve spoken with a doctor about my cysts and she told me mine would be very risky to operate on and there’s a high probability that I’d lose mobility in my hands. Being a writer and an artist this is not an option for me. I’ve messaged the muscles in my forearms and that seems to help a little, but only temporarily. I’ve also tried using ace bandages, but they don’t give me the proper support. So please, if you have any ideas or suggestions let me know!

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

