P.M.S. Need I Say More?

Ok, honestly I don’t know if it’s that simple, but holy mother of all things good and glorious, I am one batty bitch these days. Seriously I have been getting mad and upset over the dumbest things. My husband and I will argue and he’ll say something that will make me fly off the handle, but in a couple hours, after I’ve calmed down, I think about what he said and I will be so confused as to why I reacted in such a way. I apologize to him and we laugh about it and I apologize again.

I’m wondering if it’s the fact that I’ve been steady with this birth control and this is the first time in practically two and a half years that my body’s cycle has had a chance to normalize. Like, maybe my body has forgotten how to handle these hormone and changes….Oh God…I’m not going through puberty again, am I? Well, obviously I’m not actually going through puberty, but what if my body kinda feels like I am? Either way, it’s freaking awful.

I no longer feel the oppression and misery of depression, but I feel crazy and angry so often. I get offended easily over things I normally wouldn’t get offended by, irritated over stupid things. I really do mean stupid things. It’s actually embarrassing the things that irritate me. I just feel like I’m a total crazy person. Oh, also I’m hungry all the time, but not for four course meals or anything like that, I just want to munch on everything!

Someone please tell me I’m not totally bat-shit crazy! That I’m not the only one who goes through this! I am so embarrassed about my behavior these past few days and my husband has no idea what to do other than keep a safe distance from me and toss me chocolate or wine every once in a while (ok it’s not quite that bad, but it’s close to that).

5 thoughts on “P.M.S. Need I Say More?

    1. I’m out of practice when it comes to feeling when it will strike lol, but let’s just say I’m making up for all this craziness and my husband isn’t complaining haha

      Thank you for making me feel like it’s not just me!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. In light of everything that’s going on in your life, I think it’s totally reasonable that you feel a little off-kilter.

    Keep on going, girl! The ability to laugh at yourself shows how incredible your relationship and life is.

    Liked by 1 person

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

