The Calm Before the Storm

TheCalmBeforeTheStorm

Things around here seem to be calming down. Even despite my recent emotional ordeal with my bestie, my own mind seems to be calming little by little. My kids still fight with each other, but not for very long. This is a wonderful feeling, but I can’t help feeling like something bigger is just around the corner.

I’ve experienced this a few times before. It last long enough to give me false hope that my depression is on an upswing only to knock me down hard a second time. I’m not sure if this is one of those cases, but I’m going to enjoy this calmness while I can. My daughter has been asking me to draw her a Triceratops for a few days now and I just haven’t had the energy or motivation, but today (if I can find my freaking pencil case) I would like to give it a shot. Maybe I’ll even draw a few other pictures.

Have a good day everyone, I hope to continue to have a good one as well.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

