I’m at Such a Loss…

My best friend is going through the most difficult thing she will probably ever have to face. And I’m stuck here, thousands of miles away from her, unable to do anything but offer her a kind word and a listening ear while she is at home with little to no support.

All day today my heart has been breaking for my best friend. She is my sister from another mister. She is my person. I love her and I am powerless to take her pain away. I also just recently read one of the most touching and saddest blogs ever. The loss, love and life of baby J is a sad, but beautiful testament of how love can overcome even the deepest of sadness. My heart goes out to those loving parents. This situation and that post broke the damn and tears have been flowing for hours now.

I wish there was more I could do for my friend. I wish I had all the answers, I wish I was rich so I could fly her out here and help her get away and help her take care of her kids. I wish, I wish, I wish… I love her and she knows my love and loyalty for her runs deep, but those are things you can not physically hold on lonely nights.

I hope I’m doing the right thing. I feel like every word that comes out of my mouth is the wrong thing to say, but I’m trying my hardest to be all that I can be for her. It’s just all so, SO heartbreaking.

3 thoughts on “I’m at Such a Loss…

  1. Anthony and I talked about this on the way to the memorial. I think there’s no right thing to say in many cases, but also few wrong things to say as long as those words clearly come from a place of trying to ease someone’s heartache. Thinking loving thoughts for you and your friend. Glad you’re reaching out despite not knowing the perfect words. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

