Mommy’s Home!

IMG_2839

This is my husband’s view to what I came home to. I was gone for about an hour and forty minutes. MAYBE two hours and all three of my children were eagerly awaiting my arrival. Sissy, Littlest (who thinks he’s just the biggest little man ever), and Bubby. The dog was even eagerly awaiting my return, she was just outside of the shot. I was instantly crashed into, hugged, kissed, and even cried on. I have to admit, it felt good to be missed so much. And I was happy to receive their sticky hugs and wet kisses.

I have come to learn (and it took me a lot longer to learn this than I’d like to admit) it is so important to get out and get away even if it’s just for a couple hours, one day a week. I love being a stay at home mom, I really do. I’d rather be home then have them at daycare, but it is so very hard having very needy little mini people demanding your attention so you can see her twirl one way, then the other, or so you can see his attempt at a summersault…I love it, but my goodness it does nothing for stimulating the adult brain.

Thank you hubby for pushing me out the door for my wonderful coffee break.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

