Today is Gonna be a Good Day… I Think

Today has gotten off to a really good start. I got up, my daughter at my heels, woke the boys up, and began to get breakfast going. Strawberries n’ Cream oatmeal with toast and fruit. I poured myself some coffee while getting everything ready.

The kids ate, my littlest tried some new foods and loved them, everyone was getting along. It was just a really great start. These moments are fleeting though.

I have a morning routine. It’s almost unchanging. I get the kids up and breakfast made. After breakfast the kids will either run off and play or, on cold mornings like this one, they’ll snuggling up on the couch and watch a little TV, I’ll sit and drink my coffee while I check my emails/Facebook/Wordpress. This is when I make a post or just check out everyone else’s and, of course, as I started making this post, bragging about it being a good day, they start fighting. Ugh, I am not a morning person so this is incredibly annoying. Despite that little tussle, I still feel as though it’s going to be a good day. All my ducks seem to be relatively in order and I really can’t ask for much more than that.

I’m still struggling with my downward spiral, I’ve gone over the edge and I seem to be dropping slower than usual so that’s kinda good I guess. Maybe I won’t spend too much time at the bottom or maybe I won’t get there at all before I start my upswing. I don’t know how it will go yet, but for now it’s manageable.

I hope everyone has a good start to their November, and if today isn’t working out for you, try to remember that tomorrow is a new day and a new chance for a fresh start.

2 thoughts on “Today is Gonna be a Good Day… I Think

  1. November’s off to a rough start here, thanks to one oversugared kid waking up (and waking me up) every 20-30 minutes, then decided it was REALLY time to get up at 5:30 a.m. … and bouncing all over the place since. (No sugar for him today! Not if this is how he is without added sugar!)

    Liked by 1 person

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

