Feeling Glum

Today has been a good day thus far. Kids fought a bit, but all in all it hasn’t been too bad, yet I feel as though I’m covered, weighed down by a thick wool blanket. It’s uncomfortable and my heart feels like it’s about to explode from beating so fast. I’m too tired to struggle and try to free myself.

However, I’m going to try something. I have an extra pack’n’play that I altered. I cut out the mesh on one side and covered the top with a blanket and my daughter used it as a little cave. Well, it was in the way a lot so after about two weeks we took it down and put it in our storage closet. We recently pulled it back out to throw it away, but I’m going to put it back up. I’m going to decorate this little cave and try to have fun with my kids.

It’s quiet time in my house right now, so the boys are down for their nap and my daughter is playing quietly in her room. I’m going to (hopefully) surprise them with this. I love surprising the kids. The way their faces light up when they get something they never expected. I love that.

So, while I don’t have the energy to fight my wool blanket, I have the desire to try and wait it out and create a quiet haven for my kids and myself.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

