My Brave Little Man

Oh. My. Goodness. Let me start by saying this has been a LONG morning. I, like a dummy, didn’t go to bed until roughly 1am. Just as I was drifting off to sleep my daughter came in very upset saying she was scared and had a bad dream. I let her in bed with me and she quickly made herself comfortable, which means I wasn’t. I finally fell asleep, but I had to get up at 5:30am to get ready for my son’s appointment at 8am. See, getting on base anywhere between 6-8am is a nightmare so I needed to be out of the house by 7am if we were going to be on time.

We get there much earlier than I anticipated (go figure) so we sat there for nearly 40 minutes before we were called. The appointment (just a two year check up) was smooth and quick, but we still had to wait for another 20 or so minutes to get called for my son’s shots. He did SO good. I’m very proud of him. He needed to get three shots and he didn’t start crying until the third one was administered. He didn’t scream or anything. He cried for a couple minutes as he processed what just happened and I held him close and soon enough he calmed down.

We had to wait around for a few more minutes because I needed a print out of his vaccination record, but we were finally out of there by 9:20am. We get home ten minutes later and I relieve my husband of his duties so he can go to sleep. I start doing my usual chores, and finally am able to sit down and relax for a bit. As I’m getting comfy I think to myself, surely it must be noon or even 1pm, I need to make lunch. But when I look at the clock I’m flabbergasted when I see it’s barely past 11am!

My son is a total trooper, though. He’s had a really long and trying morning, but he is going strong. Hasn’t slowed down at all. Ugh. I need more coffee….

LargeCupOJoe

Yeah, that should just about do it 🙂

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

