UGH… The Aftermath

My husband and I had a lot of fun last night. I had five drinks (my husband says it’s more like seven because of the amount of alcohol in them) and we watched Sex Tape (really funny movie, very cute) and I lost it, that movie had me cracking up so bad I had tears rolling down my face. Then we watched a couple episodes of 3rd Rock from the Sun and that show gets funnier when you’re drunk.

Then I had the brilliant idea of watching Pulp Fiction because I’ve only seen the beginning and the end, well in my drunken state (and the fact that hubby and I got…distracted) I just couldn’t keep up with the movie so we called it a night.

When I woke up this morning… I felt like I’d been chewed up by a dinosaur, spit back out, then run over by a train. The world was spinning a lot faster today and I was stuck in slow motion. My husband has a better understanding of my morning struggle since he had to do the morning routine all by his lonesome haha. He did a good job, he brought me a glass of water and two Alieve, didn’t make me rush to get up, but helped me along and did his best to keep the kids from jumping on me and screaming their excitement.

I had one helluva time trying to put my sandals on and almost fell flat on my face. The night of drinking is so much fun, but I frequently forget about the morning after. I told my husband, “You’re a terrible bar tender. You’re supposed to cut people off when you see they’ve had one too many.”

“But we were having so much fun….I wasn’t about to stop that.” He said in his best I-just-wanted-to-make-you-happy voice.

“You’re a terrible bar tender. Don’t let me do that again.” I retorted then we both had a good laugh at my expense.

I had a large cup of hot coffee and oatmeal and now I feel a bit more human, but I think I’m going to have another coffee….and probably another after that. I hope the rest of you have a great day and learn from my mistake. In the battle of liquor vs liver, liquor will win.

5 thoughts on “UGH… The Aftermath

  1. I had better watch Sex Tape, then!

    I went out with a few girlfriends a couple months back. It’d been so long since I had more than a beer, I did not put nearly enough emphasis on getting food in my belly. Hoo-boy, did I learn an important lesson from that … while remaining glad for the fun I did have. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, duly noted. I plan to stay quiet after that one. I don’t enjoy ruffling feathers because it usually leads to my own feathers getting ruffled.

      Plus I’m still suffering from the aftermath and I just don’t have the energy to keep it up

      Like

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

