A Beautiful, Stormy Night

I love to sit and listen to the pitter patter of rain falling on the Earth. The smell just before and just after rainfall is like none other. It is something that can not be artificially recreated. I love when I’m lucky enough to catch a glimpse of lightning flashing and eagerly await the crack of thunder. I love storms. They have a way of reminding you that even when it gets dark and scary, when it passes everything is brighter and cleaner.

All day long I’ve had the heat turned on in both halves of the house. Yeah, the living room, dining room and kitchen are controlled by one thermostat and the bedrooms and bathrooms are controlled by another. It’s both convenient and annoying. Anyway, I’ve had both thermostats turned up for the kids, but I’ve turned off the heat for the living room because I love snuggling up under a blanket, drinking a hot beverage, and lighting some candles. I love the cold weather. I thrive in it. Not because I like being cold, but because I love getting cozy under thick blankets and sweaters.

What do you like to do to be comfy? Do you like warm weather? Sunlight? Sitting on the porch on sunny afternoons with an ice cold beverage? Describe to me your perfect mini-getaway.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

