I Am a Messterpiece!

Yes, you read that right, I AM a Messterpiece. I am one hot ball of mess. I was made with a perfect design and I have made a mess of it. I have made bad decisions, I have lived through experiences that have twisted and broken me, and I have somehow made it to where I am today. I am completely imperfect, but I have learned so much. Become so much more than I ever thought possible.

I have been sexually assaulted more times than I ever thought I would be. I have been raped. I have been abused. I have been kidnapped, my life threatened, and forced to strip for a pimp. I was degraded and told I lived in a white girl fantasy and I needed to learn the harsh reality that is life. But you know what? I survived it. I managed to escape. I stumbled so much before I found my husband, but I found him. Our life didn’t start out perfectly. Our life still isn’t perfect, but he did his best to help me pick up my messy pieces and put them back together. And now we have three absolutely beautiful children. Something I was told I was never destined for.

Through it all, I am so proud of where I stand today. People will hate me for the things I post here. People will be offended, maybe even hurt or angered. That will never be my intention. I have been through pain and suffering and I do not wish that upon most human beings (pedophiles, rapists, abusers, and murderers are the exception), regardless, I will not be liked by everyone. I am too dark for many, too blunt at times, but I do try to be tactful and respectful. However, if you disrespect me, do not expect me to take the high road. I am a creature of intense emotion and I often find it hard to silence that.

Think what you like of me. Make your assumptions, call me what you want. I have feelings that can be hurt. I am not impenetrable, I am not invincible, I will hurt if you talk down to me. I feel rejection and hate when it’s thrust upon me, but I will shake it off. I’ve been through more than your words could ever do to me.

I am a Messterpiece. I believe God painstakingly stitched me together, poured his blood, sweat, and tears into me and I messed it up, but He knew I would and He let it happen because those experiences have taught me so much and I have gained so much inspiration because of it.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

