Oh Siri….

As I write, I occasionally like to check on the definition on a word just to be sure I actually remember what it means as well as to make sure I’m using it properly. Siri is extremely convenient because I don’t have to go to a site or app and type in the word, I just ask Siri. Most of the time Siri does not disappoint, but today was not so grand:

*ding ding*
Me: Define mundane.
*ding ding*
(Siri hears – Define Munding)
Siri: Here’s what I found the on web for ‘Define Munding’

Me: What? No, no, Siri
*ding ding*
Define. MunDANNNe
*ding ding*
(Siri hears – Define Monday then it changed back to Munding)
Dammit, no. Siri
*ding ding*
Define. Mun-DANE!
*ding ding*
(Siri hears – Define Monday)

Siri: The definition of “Monday is: the second day of the week; the first working day.

*ding ding*
Me: No, define mundane.
*ding ding*

Siri: Here’s what I found on the web for ‘define Monday’

*ding ding*
Me: I hate you.
*ding ding*

Siri: I’m just trying to help you.

Sigh, this is what I get for being lazy; the wrong word’s definitions and I hurt an AI’s feelings. Top notch day.

What are Your Thoughts? Feelings? Ideas?

